text only version

Online booking now available!

Short Courses: Animal Studies


At Crosthwaite :

Sheep Dog Training Clinic

Myerscough College in conjunction with the very successful 'Lake District Wor .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 10 Sep 16 1 Day 10.00am – 1.00pm £50 Details


At Myerscough College (Preston) :

First Aid for Cats and Dogs

A must for anyone working with dogs and cats; kennels, catteries, grooming pa .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 12 Nov 16 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 14 Jan 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 11 Mar 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 20 May 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 01 Jul 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details

Fly Fishing for Beginners

Why not give yourself a lovely new hobby for life. This course is designed as .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 13 May 17 1 Weekend 10.30 am - 4.30 pm £90 Details

Handling Skills & Bite Prevention for Dogs

The dog bite Prevention and handling skills course was specially designe .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 17 Sep 16 1 Day 9.00am - 4.30pm £90 Details

Holistic Canine Care - Physical, Social and Psychological Needs of the Dog

A course for those who wish to develop a holistic approach to dog care, behav .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Wed 21 Sep 16 10 Weeks 6.00pm - 9.00pm £275 Details

Smallholders

A series of evening lectures and discussions for anyone interested in livesto .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Tue 27 Sep 16 10 weeks 7.00pm - 9.00pm £135 Details
Tue 24 Jan 17 10 weeks 7.00pm - 9.00pm £135 Details


At Rimington, Clitheroe :

Hands on Introduction to Dog Grooming

This introductory level course is designed to suit both the pet dog groo .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Thu 01 Sep 16 Various - weekday & weekend programmes available Day time only - Please phone for details £295 Details
Sat 01 Oct 16 Various - weekday & weekend programmes available Day time only - Please phone for details £295 Details
Tue 01 Nov 16 Various - weekday & weekend programmes available Day time only - Please phone for details £295 Details
Thu 01 Dec 16 Various - weekday & weekend programmes available Day time only - Please phone for details £295 Details


At Southport :

Hands on Introduction to Dog Grooming

This introductory level course is designed to suit both the pet dog groo .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 10 Sep 16 5 Days 10.00am - 4.00pm £295 Details
Sat 29 Oct 16 5 Days 10.00am - 4.00pm £295 Details



The following courses are available:


for more information contact Short Course Unit, Myerscough College, Bilsborrow, Preston, telephone 01995 642255 or email shortcourses@myerscough.ac.uk