text only version

Online booking now available!

Short Courses: Animal Studies


At Blackburn, Witton :

Beginners Poultry Keeping

A course designed to give anyone who is thinking of keeping poultry on a smal .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 18 Apr 15 1 day 10.00am - 4.00pm £60 Details
Sat 04 Jul 15 1 day 10.00am - 4.00pm £60 Details


At Crosthwaite :

Sheep Dog Training Clinic

Myerscough College in conjunction with the very successful 'Lake District Wor .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 14 Mar 15 1 Day 10.00am – 1.00pm £50 Details
Sat 11 Jul 15 1 Day 10.00am – 1.00pm £50 Details
Sat 12 Sep 15 1 Day 10.00am – 1.00pm £50 Details


At Myerscough College (Preston) :

Aspects of Canine Behaviour

This course has been designed to look at various aspects of canine behaviour .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Wed 23 Sep 15 10 Weeks 6.00 pm - 9.00 pm £275 Details
Wed 27 Apr 16 10 Weeks 6.00 pm - 9.00 pm £275 Details

Bee Keeping for Beginners

An introduction and guide to people wishing to establish a hive of their own .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 16 May 15 1 Weekend 9.00am - 4.00pm Sat/Sun £110 Details
Sat 04 Jul 15 1 Weekend 9.00am - 4.00pm Sat/Sun £110 Details

First Aid for Cats and Dogs

A must for anyone working with dogs and cats; kennels, catteries, grooming pa .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 09 May 15 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details

Hands on Introduction to Dog Grooming
MARCH AND JUNE COURSE- SOLD OUT

This 5 day introductory level cours .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 05 Sep 15 5 Saturdays 10.00am - 4.00pm £275 Details
Sat 30 Jan 16 5 Saturdays 10.00am - 4.00pm £275 Details
Sat 12 Mar 16 5 Saturdays 10.00am - 4.00pm £275 Details

Holistic Canine Care - Physical, Social and Psychological Needs of the Dog

A course for those who wish to develop a holistic approach to dog care, behav .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Wed 29 Apr 15 10 Weeks 6.00pm - 9.00pm £275 Details
Wed 13 Jan 16 10 Weeks 6.00pm - 9.00pm £275 Details
Wed 21 Sep 16 10 Weeks 6.00pm - 9.00pm £275 Details

Smallholders

A series of evening lectures and discussions for anyone interested in livesto .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Tue 22 Sep 15 10 weeks 7.00 pm - 9.00 pm £135 Details
Tue 19 Jan 16 10 weeks 7.00 pm - 9.00 pm £135 Details

Tellington TTouch for Pet Dogs Workshop

Tellington TTouch is a gentle form of training that has a positive affect on .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 25 Apr 15 1 Day 10.00am - 4.00pm £70 Details

The Lambing Ewe

Here at Myerscough you can experience a taste of real lambing. This course lo .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Wed 18 Mar 15 1 evening 6.00pm - 11.00pm £65 Details



The following courses are available:


for more information contact Short Course Unit, Myerscough College, Bilsborrow, Preston, telephone 01995 642255 or email shortcourses@myerscough.ac.uk