text only version

Online booking now available!

Short Courses: Animal Studies


At Crosthwaite :

Sheep Dog Training Clinic

Myerscough College in conjunction with the very successful 'Lake District Wor .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 09 Jul 16 1 Day 10.00am – 1.00pm £50 Details
Sat 10 Sep 16 1 Day 10.00am – 1.00pm £50 Details


At Myerscough College (Preston) :

Bee Keeping for Beginners

An introduction and guide to people wishing to establish a hive of their own .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 09 Jul 16 1 Weekend 10.00am - 4.00pm Sat/Sun £110 Details

First Aid for Cats and Dogs

A must for anyone working with dogs and cats; kennels, catteries, grooming pa .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 09 Jul 16 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 24 Sep 16 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 12 Nov 16 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 14 Jan 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 11 Mar 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 20 May 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details
Sat 01 Jul 17 1 Day 10.00 am - 4.00 pm £68 Details

Handling Skills & Bite Prevention for Dogs

The dog bite Prevention and handling skills course was specially designe .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 21 May 16 1 Day 9.00am - 4.30pm £90 Details

Holistic Canine Care - Physical, Social and Psychological Needs of the Dog

A course for those who wish to develop a holistic approach to dog care, behav .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Wed 21 Sep 16 10 Weeks 6.00pm - 9.00pm £275 Details

Smallholders

A series of evening lectures and discussions for anyone interested in livesto .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Tue 27 Sep 16 10 weeks 7.00pm - 9.00pm £135 Details
Tue 24 Jan 17 10 weeks 7.00pm - 9.00pm £135 Details

Tellington TTouch for Pet Dogs Workshop

Tellington TTouch is a gentle form of training that has a positive affect on .. (for more information click 'details' below)

Sat 02 Jul 16 1 Day 10.00am - 4.00pm £72 Details



The following courses are available:


for more information contact Short Course Unit, Myerscough College, Bilsborrow, Preston, telephone 01995 642255 or email shortcourses@myerscough.ac.uk